photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Turkey, Provolone, Avocado Wrap

I had a student whose mom used to always make wraps for her lunch on Wednesdays – we always joked that it was “Wrap Wednesday” – so today I decided to try a wrap I’d seen on Pinterest.  It’s one that I will definitely be taking to school for lunches this year.

Ingredients you need:

IMG_8308

  • Tortilla (I chose low-carb wheat)
  • Sliced Turkey (I went with the smoked)
  • Provolone Cheese (2 slices)
  • Garlic & Herb Laughing Cow cheese
  • Fresh Spinach
  • Red Pepper
  • Avocado

1. Spread the Laughing Cow cheese over a tortilla.

IMG_8310

2. Layer the spinach and turkey.

IMG_8313

3. Layer the cheese, red pepper strips and 1/4 of an avocado (sliced)

IMG_8314

4. Roll up the wrap and slice into approximately inch and a half pieces.

IMG_8316

This was a fantastic light supper – I had it with a delicious mango I picked up at the grocery store on my way home. I love summer!

 

Leave a Reply

