photographing, cooking, laughing through life

Photo a Day Challenge (Days 1-4)

With this year’s photo a day challenge, my plan is to post once a week (on Sunday) for that week’s photos. I figured Sunday would be a day that I “might” have time to actually get a good post written as opposed to trying to do it each day…so, here are the first four days.

Day One: You TodayIMG_2769

Like many photographers, I much prefer to be behind the camera instead of in front of it…so, I decided to do my “selfie” the way most people see me…taking a photo.  I’m sure I will actually have to take a “real” selfie at some point during this photo a day challenge, but I cheated today 🙂

Day Two: Breakfast

IMG_2780

 

I’m glad the breakfast challenge was during winter break and not during school…because during school, my breakfast mostly consists of some sort of hot drink on the go (either Starbucks or hot tea) and (maybe) some breakfast biscuits, if I’m lucky.  I’m really going to try to make a point to get up earlier and actually eat a real breakfast.  Today’s breakfast was scrambled eggs with turkey sausage, laughing cow cheese and mushrooms with some grapefruit on the side…YUM!

Day Three: Something New

IMG_2786

 

My something new was actually something I made that was new.  I always get the urge to crochet something once it starts to get a little colder – and I picked up this really soft yarn when I was at Hobby Lobby the other day.  Because it was made up of only half double crochets, I was able to finish it super fast! I can’t wait to wear it!

Day Four: The View from Here

IMG_2797Finally, Sunday’s photo was “The View From Here” and I couldn’t help notice that the cold weather had helped ice crystals form on my back kitchen windows – I thought it looked really cool with the sun coming up – and chose to do that for the challenge.  I’d really considered heading out to the Flint Hills and getting a view from there…but the fact that it is FREEZING today won out…and this is what you get!

I’m enjoying this photo a day challenge so far – and I can’t wait to see what the next 7 days bring!

Leave a Reply

